Time to Go

We all might believe in different religions…might have different faiths or some may even don’t believe in God. But one thing unites us irrespective of our caste, creed, breed (animals) or any boundaries. We all have to go one day.

drowning_by_mkaphotography-d6xl3xc Photo Credit

Neither one can not time his /her death nor can plan it. Everyone has to go. Some go willingly and most of us unwillingly. Some pray to God to give them long life (although there is no definition of “Long life”) and some have to beg to the God to relieve them of all the pain and agony. Life is always short no matter if we live past 99.

However, today, I am concerned about the way we go. Whenever someone leaves this world, I feel sad for him/her and their family but I sense felicitous for the departed soul if he/she has left without much struggling with life. Although this statement can be hurtful for many as it is said that one who has gone is gone forever. It is the people left behind in this world who are the real sufferers, who have to live in the pain and agony of loosing someone near to their hearts. One the other hand, the one who has died, might have some unfulfilled wishes, which will now remain unfulfilled forever.

afterlife_by_hannalf-d4jyoy0Photo Credit

Let me put two recent cases to put light on what I want from life or should I say from DEATH.

In first case, one of my aunt, died after one year of serious illness. She was healthy, fit and fine till her 50’s. One day she fainted in office and was diagnosed with kidney failure. Slowly her other vital organs joined hand with ailing and failing kidneys and her dream of living shattered. It took her more than a year to meet her final destination. She had to suffer a lot financially, physically and mentally. She died of multi-organ failure.

In the second case, my friend’s father got up one morning, one year post retirement, and complained of little uneasiness. After few hours, when he still felt the same, he was taken to the physician by the family. After checking with two doctors, he was diagnosed with a silent heart attract. He died on the way to the hospital. Just like that. Now I feel really bad for my friend and her family as they were not at all prepared for this misfortune. But I feel that at least he died peacefully without much pain. He was last seen happy, Happy that his eldest daughter was blessed with a baby boy two months ago, happy that his son has started his own restaurant few months back, happy that her youngest daughter had got a Government job with a bank and was about to finish her probation.

But if we see it from the view of his family, they were sad because he left too early as his first grandkid was too young to remember his face, sad because his son business had just started, sad because youngest daughter was still unmarried, sad because he never got to spend enough time with his wife, first because of his official commitment and then in shaping the future of their kids.

eyePhoto Credit

There is no good time for a person to leave this world, somewhere somehow, someone will surely mourn for him/her. And what is the right manner to leave this world. Well, at least for me, it is an instant death. I am no God to plan when and how I have to embrace my death, but I just want to request God to give me a peaceful death…maybe a death while sleeping. Or maybe I am asking too much. But I want to go this way whenever it is my turn to go.

Some might think that I have gone mad to discuss all this…I mean…who talks about own death…no one wants to die. But when we can think and plan about our birthdays, our marriages or other important functions and festivals of life, then why are we so reluctant in talking about the ultimate truth of our life…DEATH. Although this certainly doesn’t mean that I want to die soon… I also have many unfulfilled dreams and ambitions, unattended passions and responsibilities…kids and family… I don’t want to go soon. But whenever it is my time to go… all I want a peaceful afterlife journey. This world was there before me and will be there after me… this world and the time stops for no one. Life has to go on.

time_by_thearne76-d4j1sjxPhoto Credit

One comment

Leave a Reply

